Skip to main content

The Show - a new novel by alumnus Nick Sanders

The Show - a new novel by alumnus Nick Sanders

  • Date11 November 2020

Alumnus Nick Sanders (BA History 2001) has released a new novel, The Show.

1989845052.jpg

Nick says, "I wanted to write a story that would be satisfying for fans of both George Orwell’s, Nineteen Eighty-Four and Agatha Christie's, And Then There Were None, which is how The Show came about."

A group of fame-hungry contestants meet on the set of a reality TV show located on a secluded island. However, the price of fame seems too high when one of the contestants turns up dead, and it becomes clear that the cameras exist only to record their suffering.

The Show is on sale on Amazon for £7.99 in paperback and 99p on Kindle. You can read more about Nick and his other novel To Die For at andthenthereweremore.co.uk.

 

 

Do you have news to share with the alumni community? Submit your story online

 

Explore Royal Holloway

Get help paying for your studies at Royal Holloway through a range of scholarships and bursaries.

There are lots of exciting ways to get involved at Royal Holloway. Discover new interests and enjoy existing ones

Heading to university is exciting. Finding the right place to live will get you off to a good start

Whether you need support with your health or practical advice on budgeting or finding part-time work, we can help

Discover more about our 21 departments and schools

Find out why Royal Holloway is in the top 25% of UK universities for research rated ‘world-leading’ or ‘internationally excellent’

They say the two most important days of your life are the day you were born, and the day you find out why

Discover world-class research at Royal Holloway

Discover more about who we are today, and our vision for the future

Royal Holloway began as two pioneering colleges for the education of women in the 19th century, and their spirit lives on today

We’ve played a role in thousands of careers, some of them particularly remarkable

Find about our decision-making processes and the people who lead and manage Royal Holloway today