Skip to main content

Contact information and staff directory

For general enquiries, please contact the office of the School of Performing and Digital Arts:

Phone: +44 (0)1784 276 885


Department of Music
Royal Holloway
Egham Hill
Egham, Surrey
TW20 0EX

Details of our instrumental and vocal tutors can be found here.

For general browsing, a list of academic staff and their research and teaching interests can be found here.

Show A-Z Show contact categories

Martin Astle

Music Studios Manager

Juan-José Carreras

Honorary Research Associate

David Charlton

Emeritus Professor


Geoffrey Chew

Emeritus Professor


Simon Cook

Associate Lecturer

Albrecht Dümling

Honorary Research Associate

Katharine Ellis

Visiting Professor


Michael Haas

Honorary Research Associate

J. P. E. Harper-Scott

Professor of Music History and Theory

Department lead: Teaching and Learning

Profile | +44 1784 443949

Zubin Kanga

Lecturer in Musical Performance and Digital Arts, and UKRI Future Leaders Fellow


Tonia Ko

Lecturer in Composition 


Fatima Lahham

Teaching Fellow in Music

Postgraduate Admissions Lead (Taught)

Rebecca Miller

Director of Orchestras

Lionel Pike

Emeritus Professor

Tina Ramnarine

Postgraduate Admissions Lead (Research)

Profile | +44 1784 443947

John Rink

Visiting Professor

Stephen Roe

Honorary Research Associate

Eleanor Sperling

Performance manager in Music

Matthew Stanley

Visiting Lecturer in Performance

Shzr Ee Tan

Senior Lecturer in Music

Department lead: Postgraduate Taught Programmes

Profile |  +44 1784 414451

Nina Whiteman

Lecturer in Composition

Director of Composition